Perspectives
Inspiration & Sports

Hospital Blog – Day 4: Normalizing Eyesight

As I look at my left eye in the mirror this morning, the chemosis has shrunk significantly, leaving just a trail of red spots within my eyeball.

raising hands

But the pain on my eyeball is completely gone. The puss has been coming out profusely, a really good sign.

I’m ready to go out, but thus far, my attending physician wants me to stay to ensure that any remnants of the bacteria wouldn’t be a given a chance to grow further.

Anyway, I’m enjoying my rest at the hospital bed.

I just didn’t enjoy the IV needle, because just this afternoon, it got misaligned again, so the attending nurse had to re-insert it at my right arm this time. Ouccchhh!!!

Good thing my eyes have normalized a whole lot, so I think it’s just a matter of time before that IV needle is removed from me permanently.

As I review what happened to me the past three days, I’m secured by what I read from the Bible.

Psalm 20:7-8 “Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord our God. They are brought to their knees and fall but we rise up and stand firm.”

Thank God by the presence of my attending physician and his team of resident doctors who are there to check on me regularly.

But what truly inspires me in my walk with God is this truth—by trusting God, He makes you and me stand firm, regardless of the circumstances we face.

What circumstances are you in today? Getting tired? Giving up?

God can make you stand firm. 

No Responses to “Hospital Blog – Day 4: Normalizing Eyesight”

Leave a Reply

