Perspectives
Inspiration & Sports

Dad, Papa, Pop, Father’s Day

This Sunday, the world is celebrating Father’s Day, a special event that honors dads all over the globe for their love, sacrifice, and hardwork.

shirts_luv_dad_close

In my family, we call our dad, papa.

I learned the value of hard work from papa.

When I had my first summer job just before I turned 14 (as a messenger), I was scared stiff during my first day of work. I had no idea what I’m going to do as a messenger.

 

But I remembered papa telling me to give my very best, get the experience I need, learn from my boss (a close friend of my mother) and save up.

Now, as a father of two beautiful kids, one of the best gifts we could ever give to our children is our presence.

I remembered a quote from a book I read before that says,

What do you admire most from your father? 

One Response to “Dad, Papa, Pop, Father’s Day”

  1. Thanks for reminding me. I have 2 buy a gift for my father.


Leave a Reply

