Serving As “Nurse” On Father’s Day

Okay, break time. It’s 4:14 in the morning on my clock. June 21, Sunday. Father’s Day. I’m NOT awake because I’m excited to check on any Father’s Day greeting message on my cellular phone. But I’m (still) awake because I had to serve as “nurse” and chief “nurse” for my wife and my two kids … Continue reading Serving As “Nurse” On Father’s Day

History “Today”: Duran Wins Big in “Brawl in Montreal”

June 20, 1980. Exactly today, Panama’s legendary boxing hero Roberto Duran cemented his status as one of the world’s greatest boxers after beating previously undefeated Sugar Ray Leonard in a 15-round title match for the WBC welterweight championship.  That fight became known as the “Brawl in Montreal” as both fighters engaged ina neck and neck … Continue reading History “Today”: Duran Wins Big in “Brawl in Montreal”